top of page
  • Writer's picturenannarara

Writing - No Catchy Phrase Included


Writing for me is a double-edged sword. Personally, it affords me a safe playground for my thoughts. However, sharing adds a new dimension. Opening up my thoughts leads to vulnerability and concern about how my words will be received. This paired with the fact that I can't seem to find the time to put pen to paper or commit to writing times has resulted in writing dry spells. Take this blog for example. It has always been my intention to drop posts on a more consistent basis. I have tried setting goals, given myself pep talks, and put blog writing on my calendar. All to no avail. I have been hard on myself and afforded myself grace. The one thing I can't do is seem to walk away from the idea of establishing myself as a writer. So today I am just going to try to put words here. I have found that if I rely on having the perfect post, there will be no blog. I am flawed and so is my writing. It sure isn't going to improve without just putting it out there.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page